Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 6-17-2014

Weekly Round-Up 6-17-2014

Math Workshops
June 17, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1457B – Operations on Fractions, Multiplication & Division
June 18, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1457B – Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
June 19, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1457B – Operations on Decimals
June 23, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1457B – Percentages
June 24, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1457B – Order of Operations
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
CSEA Meeting
June 17, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 1111
Last Chapter meeting until September
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
Parking Lot Closure
June 18, 6:00 am – June 23, 8:00 am, MVC Lot D
Parking lot D will be closed for a car sale event. The portion of lot D which services the Child Development Center will not be impacted by the closure or event.
For more information contact the Facilities Department at 951-639-5108
 
Career Development Workshops
June 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411
June 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A
June 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411
June 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 111
Assess your personality type, interests, values & skills and find out what careers are related to that
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Student Success & Support Committee Meeting
June 19, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5321 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
@One On-Line Teaching Conference
June 20 – 21
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5447 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
Foundation Payroll Deduction Plans
Ends June 20
Options for employees to purchase tickets to MSJC Special Events
 
Fall 2014 MSJC Academy Aug. 5 - 7
June 20 Deadline for Proposals
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5448 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
MSJC/CSUSM Cohort Information Session
June 23, 4:30 & 6:00 pm, TEC2
43200 Business Park Drive, Temecula
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
College for Kids
June 23 - July 31
For more information contact Continuing Education Department at 951-487-3707
 
STEM Summer Institute Dinner
June 24, 12:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805 & 927
For more information contact Leticia Luna-Sims at lsims@msjc.edu
 
Summer Operating Schedule & Time Sheet
 
Continuing Education Accepting Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone