Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-19-2014

Weekly Round-Up 8-19-2014

Kona Ice Truck
Aug. 19, Noon – 2:00 pm, MVC & SJC Quads
Aug. 21, Noon – 2:00 pm, SJC
Aug. 26, N00n – 2:00 pm, MVC
20% of sales go to the CSEA, hosts of the event
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
Auditions: Menifee Jazz Ensemble
Aug. 19, 7:00 – 9:00 pm, MVC Rm. 204
The Jazz Ensemble performs contemporary and classic arrangements of jazz standards, Latin and funk songs and jazz compositions
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drive
Aug. 26, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Quad
Aug. 28, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, SJC Quad
Phi Theta Kappa is co-hosting a blood drive with LifeStream and the Blood Bank of San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
SGA Welcome Back BBQ’s
Aug. 26, Noon – 2:00 pm, MVC Quad
Aug. 28, Noon – 2:00 pm, SJC Quad
Join the Student Government Association as they welcome students, faculty, staff and the community back to MSJC
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Aug. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – TAG
Aug. 26 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951- TAG
Discover what the requirements for Transfer Admission Guarantee to the UC system are
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Class & Get a Refund
Aug. 29th
Dates vary for short-term classes; please refer to Enrollment Services
For more information contact Enrollment Services at  enrollsvcs@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date!
9/11 Commemoration
Sep. 11, 8:30 am, SGPC San Gorgonio Pass Campus
Event includes VFW Post 233, Virtual Tour of 9/11 Memorial in New York, Banning’s Fire Memories Museum items and posters to sign
For more information contact Bertha Barraza at 951-922-1327 or bbarraza@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date!
Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Sep. 27, 8:00 am, SJC to Temecula Higher Education Center
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3301 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
Detour to San Gorgonio Pass Campus
Sunset Avenue is temporarily closed due to construction
 
Temecula Higher Education Center/THE Center
43200 Business Park Dr. Temecula, 92590
Open Monday – Thursday, 8:00 am – 1:00 pm, for classes only.
 
Staff, Faculty and Student Discounts from Dell
Microsoft software packages starting at $39.99!  http://www.msjc.edu/Purchasing/Pages/--Staff-Discounts.aspx
 
Human Resources Department: Who’s Who?
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone