Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-26-2014

Weekly Round-Up 8-26-2014

Nursing and Allied Health Unit Accreditation Self-Study and Site Visits
For more information contact Kathleen Winston at 951-639-5560 or kwinston@msjc.edu
 
Discounted Chargers vs. Rams Tickets for Students and Staff
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
PTK Blood Drive
Aug. 26, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Quad
Aug. 28, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, SJC Quad
Phi Theta Kappa is co-hosting a blood drive with LifeStream and the Blood Bank of San Bernardino and Riverside Counties
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Aug. 26, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1217
Effective Studying Techniques
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
Kona Ice Truck
Aug. 26, Noon – 2:00 pm, MVC
20% of sales go to the CSEA, hosts of the event
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
SGA Welcome Back BBQ’s
Aug. 26, Noon – 2:00 pm, MVC Quad
Aug. 28, Noon – 2:00 pm, SJC Quad
Join the Student Government Association as they welcome students, faculty, staff and the community back to MSJC
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Aug. 26, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – TAG, Discover what the requirements for Transfer Admission Guarantee to the UC system are
Aug. 26, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951- TAG
Aug. 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217 – Steps to Transfer, Explore the transfer process, choose a university, understand general ed requirements
Aug. 27, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 973 – Steps to Transfer
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – UC Application, Receive tips and tools for completion of UC applications
Aug. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951 – UC Application
Sep. 2, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – TAG, Discover what the requirements for Transfer Admission Guarantee to the UC system are
Sep. 2, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951- TAG
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshop
Aug. 28, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408
“Study Skills” with Ted Blake
For more information contact Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
Students with Disabilities Club Informational Meeting
Aug. 29, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 1250C
The purpose of this club will be for students to socialize, engage in activities and advocate on behalf of disabled students
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Class & Get a Refund
Aug. 29th
Dates vary for short-term classes; please refer to Enrollment Services
For more information contact Enrollment Services at  enrollsvcs@msjc.edu
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep. 1st
For more information contact Cindy Rogers at 951-487-3161 or crogers@msjc.edu
 
Honors Enrichment Program Orientations
Sep. 2, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
Sep. 3, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213
Sep. 3, 3:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Sep. 11, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
An informational gathering for students to learn more about the considerable advantages and opportunities about the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951-487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date!
Art Gallery a.r.t.e.r.y. Exhibit
Sep. 4 – Oct. 9, SJC Art Gallery
Public Reception will be held on Sep. 4, 4:00 – 8:00 pm
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Class without a “W” grade
Sep. 7th          
Dates vary for short-term classes; please refer to Enrollment Services
For more information contact Enrollment Services at  enrollsvcs@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date!
9/11 Commemoration
Sep. 11, 8:30 am, SGPC San Gorgonio Pass Campus
Event includes VFW Post 233, Virtual Tour of 9/11 Memorial in New York, Banning’s Fire Memories Museum items and posters to sign
For more information contact Bertha Barraza at 951-922-1327 or bbarraza@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date!
Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Sep. 27, 8:00 am, SJC to Temecula Higher Education Center
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3301 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
Scholarship Applications Now Online
Apply by October 3, 2014
 
Detour to San Gorgonio Pass Campus
Sunset Avenue is temporarily closed due to construction
 
Temecula Higher Education Center/THE Center
43200 Business Park Dr. Temecula, 92590
Open Monday – Thursday, 8:00 am – 1:00 pm, for classes only.
 
Staff, Faculty and Student Discounts from Dell
Microsoft software packages starting at $39.99!  http://www.msjc.edu/Purchasing/Pages/--Staff-Discounts.aspx
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone