Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-5-2014

Weekly Round-Up 8-5-2014

Youth Basketball Camp
Now through Aug. 7, 8:00 am – Noon, SJC Gym
Boys and girls, grades 1st – 8th
For more information contact Coach Trent Skinner at 515-554-5626 or tskinner@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy
Aug. 5 – 7, MVC, 900 Bldg.
Three-day professional development event for faculty and staff
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5448 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
MSJC/CSUSM Business Degree Program Information Sessions
Aug. 6, 4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Aug. 6, 6:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Aug. 11, 4:30 pm, THE Center, Downstairs
Aug. 11, 6:00 pm, THE Center, Downstairs
Earn your Associate and Bachelor degrees in four years guaranteed!
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
CA Department of Corrections Rehabilitation Workshop
Aug. 13, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 109
This workshop provides information on a career with the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Auditions: Almost, Maine
Aug. 13-14, 6:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Aug. 18, Call Backs
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
Faculty Convocation
Aug. 15, 8:30 am – 4 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Absences require pre-approval by Dr. Pat and President Schultz
For more information contact Jill Lanphere at 951-487-3401 or jlanphere@msjc.edu
 
Survey of Student Engagement
Aug. 15, 10:00 am, MVC Rm. 417
A presentation by Dr. Kay McClenney
For more information contact Dawn Bridge at 951-639-5351 or dbridge@msjc.edu
 
Save the Date!
Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run
Sep. 27, 8:00 am, SJC to Temecula Higher Education Center
 
Detour to San Gorgonio Pass Campus
Sunset Avenue is temporarily closed due to construction
 
New Name for 2nd Temecula Site
MSJC’s new location in Temecula in the old City Hall building, formerly called TEC2, has a new name: Temecula Higher Education Center, or THE Center, located at 43200 Business Park Dr. Temecula, 92590.
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone