Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 8-4-2015

Weekly Round-Up 8-4-2015

Save the Dates:
Aug. 17 & 18, 6 pm, SJC Theatre, Auditions for Fall Production of “The Importance of Being Earnest”
For more information contact Payden Ackerman, Theater Dept Chair, packerman@msjc.edu
 
 
MSJC/CSUSM Business Degree Program Information Sessions
Aug. 4, 4:30 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Aug. 4, 6:00 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Learn about earning your AA and BSBA in Business Administration within four years
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
Continuing Education Fall 2015 Schedule
Available online Aug. 5: msjc.edu/ce
 
Farewell Party for Lynn Mann
Aug. 5, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 109
Join the Business and CIS Departments for a celebratory ‘going away’ party as Lynn moves on to begin her new career
For more information contact Bil Bergin at 951-487-3530 or bbergin@msjc.edu
 
Youth Basketball Camp for boys and girls in grades 1 through 8
Ends Aug. 6, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm, SJC Gym, Cost: $60
For more information contact: Trent Skinner (515)554-5626 or tskinner@msjc.edu
 
Cal Baptist University Information Workshop
Aug. 6, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Learn more about CBU’s 21 online Bachelor Degree Programs
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Financial Aid Services at Temecula Education Complex
Ends Aug. 6, Thursday’s, 8:00 am – 5:30 pm, TEC Rm. 116
For more information contact Shanae Williams at 951-639-5240 or swilliams@msjc.edu
 
Summer District Operating Schedule
Through Aug. 7
 
SJC Cafeteria Lounge Closed for installation of new flooring
Through Aug. 7, SJC
For more information contact Facilities at 951-487-3105
 
Student Athlete Summer Bridge Workshops
Aug. 10 - 13, 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 485
A mandatory program for incoming student athletes to learn about all the support programs offered and much more
For more information contact Jenn Burleson at 951-487-3253 or jburleson@msjc.edu
 
Effective Practices for Online Teaching & Learning
Aug. 10 – 12, 9:00 am – 4:00 pm, MVC 900 Bldg.
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5448 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
Auditions: The Diviners
Aug. 12 & 17, 6:00 – 8:00 pm, MVC Rm. 207
For more information contact Shezwae Powell at 951-487-3791 or spowell@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy Showcase Day
Aug. 13, 9:00 am – 4:30 pm, MVC 900 Bldg.
For more information contact Anna Stirling at 951-639-5448 or astirling@msjc.edu
 
Foundation Raise the Bar Campaign
Through Aug. 14 - Choose a donation plan to show your support for students and programs
 
MSJC Foundation "Help a Student" Grant     
Aug. 27 Deadline for Applications
 
HVAC Project on MVC
Technicians are replacing the system that controls the HVAC
 
Women’s Softball Field Project on MVC
Phase II of the project has begun and includes the installation of two batting cages and scoreboard
 
Roofing Project Continues on SJC
Contractors are working on San Jacinto Campus buildings, Maintenance & Operations will continue to share progress on the project
 
ASL/English Interpreting Program is seeking students for Fall 2015
For more information contact Leslie Greer at 951-639-5399 or lgreer@msjc.edu
 
New STEM Courses in Engineering
Principles of Engineering Technology ENGR-120 and Introduction to Engineering Design ENGR-121
 
9/11 Commemoration
Sep. 11, 8:30 am, SGP
An event to honor those who perished and to recognize those who survived
 
Human Resources has teamed up with TicketsatWork, a Corporate Entertainment Benefits provider
Offering exclusive discounts to theme parks, shows, sporting events, movie tickets, hotels and more!
For more information contact Jeannine Stokes at 951-487-3151 or jstokes@msjc.edu
 
Campus Security Phone Numbers
Mistake 911 Calls: Please Do Not Hang Up! Stay on the line and let the dispatcher know they were dialed by mistake to alleviate an automatic physical response by police.
 
Avoid a Street Sweeping Ticket at San Jacinto Campus
2nd & 4th Wednesday of each month, 8 a.m. and 4 p.m., SJC Community College Drive
The city of San Jacinto started routine street sweeping. Do not park on Community College Drive or the city will issue a citation if your vehicle is parked there. http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/StreetSweepingSJC.pdf
 
Foundation Eagle Hopper
Payroll Deductions offered to employees
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the Marketing Services Request form at this link.
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone