Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 9-16-2014

Weekly Round-Up 9-16-2014

ACCJC Midterm Report
Review the document and provide feedback by Sep. 26th
 
MSJC’s 2014 Educational Summit
Register by Sep. 30th
Strengthening K-12 & Higher Education Alignment
 
Ride the Bus, Win an iPAD
Ride RTA and be automatically entered into the iPad drawing!
 
Writing Workshop
Sep. 16, 10:00 am, SJC Rm. 305 -  MLA & APA Overview
Sep. 16, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408 – Selecting a Research Topic
Sep. 18, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408 – How Not to Plagiarize
Sep. 22, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 418 – APA Style
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu
 
CANCELLED - Communications Club Hosts Motivational Recording Artist & Speaker
Sep. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
The Donna K. Faulkner presentation has been cancelled.
For more information contact E. David Moss at 951-639-5626 or emoss@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Sep. 16, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – Career Development
Sep. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951– Career Development
Sep. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1217 – Scholarships
Sep. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 973 – Scholarships
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – UC Personal Statement
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951 – UC Personal Statement
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A – UC Personal Statement
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951 – UC Personal Statement
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunch
Sep. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Outside the Café
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Under the canopy between Enrollment and the Café
Bring your lunch and join Dr. Schultz & the Executive Cabinet for a “Brown Bag” discussion
For more information contact Kristen Grimes at 951-487-3003 or kgrimes@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Sep. 16, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 101 – Math Anxiety
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 101 – Operations on Decimals
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Honors Workshops
Sep. 16, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408 – Selecting a Research Topic & Writing a Research Paper
Sep. 16, 2:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1250A – Becoming an SI Leader & Giving Back as a Tutor
Sep. 18, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 408 – How Not to Plagiarize
Sep. 22, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm.418 – Using MLA
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Political Science Department Hosts Board of Trustees Candidate and Trustee
Sep. 16, 1:00 pm, SJC Theatre, Candidate Virniecia Green-Jordan
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, SJC Theatre, Trustee Ann Motte
Board of Trustees Candidate and Trustee will discuss qualifications, experience, goals, and take questions
For more information contact Willie Hamilton at 951-487-3685 or whamilto@msjc.edu
 
Constitution Day
Sep. 17, 10:00 am, MVC & SJC Quad
Celebrate the signing of our Constitution on September 17, 1787
For more information contact Beth Bowles at 951-639-5315 or bbowles@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Club Film
Sep. 17, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 415
Ice Man Murder Mystery
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Meeting
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 415
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Film
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
White Like Me
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & Development Program
Sep. 18, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 101- Leadership/Getting Involved on Campus
Sep. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 412 – Scholarships
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
College Tour: CSU Fullerton
Sep. 19, 8:00 am, CSU Fullerton
Transportation is free, bring you lunch or money for lunch
To attend the tour contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Phi Theta Kappa Orientations
Sep. 22, 1:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213
Sep. 23, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1214
Sep. 24, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 603
Sep. 25, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 603
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Which Way Home (2009) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Sep. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Danzantes del Sol Aztec Dance Group
Sep. 23, 5:00 pm, SGP San Gorgonio Pass Campus
In celebration of National Hispanic Heritage Month
For more information contact Bertha Barraza at 951-922-1327 or bbarraza@msjc.edu
 
STEM Conversational Café
Sep. 23, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 416
Come join us for refreshments, hot-topics & fun!
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Foundation Scholarship Motorcycle Run & THE Center Grand Opening
Sep. 27, 8:00 am, SJC to Temecula Higher Education Center
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3301 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
CurricUNET Training
Oct. 3, 8:00 am – 10 am, SJC
For face-to-face CurricuNET training, RSVP to the curriculum email at curriculum@msjc.edu
For more information contact Michelle Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Scholarship Applications Now Online
Apply by October 3, 2014
 
Art Gallery a.r.t.e.r.y. Exhibit
Through Oct. 9, SJC Art Gallery
“lost and found” exhibit runs through Oct. 9, M-Th, 10:00 am – 4 pm
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Students: Earn Extra Credit at the Art Gallery
Deadline for artwork: Oct. 16
Day of the Dead, create a memorial remembrance of a loved one
 
Student Handbook
 
Email Upgrade Scheduled
 
MSJC Six-Time Winner of #1 Spot in Readers Choice Awards!
 
Nursing and Allied Health Unit Accreditation Self-Study and Site Visits
For more information contact Kathleen Winston at 951-639-5560 or kwinston@msjc.edu
 
Detour to San Gorgonio Pass Campus
Sunset Avenue is temporarily closed due to construction
 
Temecula Higher Education Center/THE Center
43200 Business Park Dr. Temecula, 92590
Open Monday – Thursday, 8:00 am – 1:00 pm, for classes only.
 
Staff, Faculty and Student Discounts from Dell
Microsoft software packages starting at $39.99!  http://www.msjc.edu/Purchasing/Pages/--Staff-Discounts.aspx
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone