Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-up 4-15-14

Weekly Round-up 4-15-14

2014 Graduation Survey
At MSJC, we are proud of your academic success!
As a graduate of MSJC, your opinions regarding our programs and services, as well as your future plans, are important to us.
Please help us improve our services for current and future students by participating in the 2014 Grad Survey. 
The survey will take approximately 2 to 3 minutes to complete.  Click this link to access survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Grad_Survey_2014
 
Book of the Month Club
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk, by Ben Fountain
For more information contact Michelle Pagni Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –  Interview Skills
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 –          “           “
Apr. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Networking
Apr. 21, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1216 –            “
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Time Management for Leaders
Apr. 16, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – 7 C’s of Leadership
Apr. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Time Management for Leaders
Apr. 21, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Knowing your Charter (Constitution) and Bi-laws
Apr. 22 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –         “                      “                 “                       “
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Legislative Information Workshops
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 408
Apr. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
Find out how you can advocate for change and make a difference as a community college student
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Choreography Showcase
Apr. 16, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Choreographers showcase their works-in-progress
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 16, 2:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1250C – Using APA
Apr. 16, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417– Sentence Variety
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 16, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
Student Success & Support Committee Meeting
Apr. 17, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 205
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5321 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
Instructional Helpdesk Migration
Apr. 18
For more information contact Mark Dumas at 951-487-3770 or mdumas@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Apr. 18, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
Arduino
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunches – Save the Dates!
Apr. 21, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Apr. 23, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 12, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 14, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
World Cinema
Apr. 21, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“Etre et avoir” (2002) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Curriculum Committee Meeting
Apr. 21, 3:30 pm, CCCConfer
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Apr. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Peace, Propaganda and the Promised Land
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Apr. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Center for Contemporary Art, Las Vegas
Now through Apr. 25th
Professor John Seed recently served as the juror for the 25th annual Juried Exhibition of the Center for Contemporary Art, Las Vegas
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends May 3, SJC Art Gallery
California Landscapes – Paintings by Milford Zornes
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
Brandman University Scholarships for MSJC Employees
Deadline May 4th! Take advantage Now:
For more information contact Jaime McComas at 951-297-1383 or mccomas@brandman.edu
 
MSJC Time Capsule!
May 12th Deadline - SGA is accepting submissions
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Earthquake Preparedness
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this NEW FORM!
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run your announcement. Boost your chances of getting your event published by filling  out the form at this link. Send it to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie and we will do the rest!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone