Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-up 4-22-14

Weekly Round-up 4-22-14

Employee Recognition Reception May 8th and Employee Appreciation Day May 9th
Save the Dates!
 
Scholarship Breakfast May 15th
Save the Date!
 
Same Day Counseling Appointments Only
Counseling appointments can no longer be made in advance
http://www.msjc.edu/PublicInformationOffice/Documents/SameDayCounseling.pdf
For more information call 951-639-5255 or 951-487-3255
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Apr. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film
Apr. 22, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Peace, Propaganda and the Promised Land
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Apr. 22 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Knowing your Charter (Constitution) and Bi-laws
Apr. 23, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 –       “                     “                 “                       “
Apr. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –        “                     “                 “                       “
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Conflict Resolution
Apr. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Leadership; It is a Privilege (not an entitlement)
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 22, 1:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1214 – Using APA
Apr. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Brainstorming and Pre-Writing
Apr. 24, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417– Writing Research Papers
Apr. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Using MLA
Apr. 29, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417– Annotated Bibliography
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Denim Day
Apr. 23
Wear denim to show your support and help raise awareness against sexual assault
For more information contact Paula Naggi at 951-639-5792 or pnaggi@msjc.edu
 
Clothesline Project
Apr. 23 - 24, MVC Quad
Survivors and allies make a statement by decorating t-shirts, speaking out against sexual violence. Shirts will be hung in the LRC lobby
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Author Reading/Presentation
Apr. 23, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 927
Award-winning author, Eduardo Santiago
For more information contact Rickianne Rycraft at 951-639-5642 or rrycraft@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunches
Apr. 23, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 12, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 14, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 23, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Operations on Decimals
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
IPRC Meeting
Apr. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 805
Institutional Program Review Committee
For more information contact Debbie Grace at 951-487-3075 or dgrace@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 24, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –  Steps to Transfer
Apr. 24, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 –       “           “
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 – Career vs. Major
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
The Power of Legends Lecture Series
Apr. 24, 7:00 pm, Western Science Center Theatre
Can Legends Construct National Identity: An Examination of the Latvian National Epic Bearslayer
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Theatrical Performance: Anon(ymous)
Apr. 24 – 26, 7:30 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
Apr. 27, 2:00 pm, MVC Lab Theatre
A play by Naomi Lizuka
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Dance Concert: Episodes
Apr. 24 – 26, 7:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Apr. 27, 2:30 pm, SJC Theatre
Faculty and students perform works within Modern, Tap, Jazz, Post-modern, Salsa and Contemporary dance
For more information contact Tennille Lambert at 951-487-5630 or tlambert@msjc.edu
 
UCLA STOMP Conference
Apr. 25, 8:00 am, UCLA
Student Transfer Opportunity and Mentorship Program
To reserve a spot, contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Career Development Workshop
Apr. 25, 10:00 am, MVC Rm. 951
Assess your personality type, interests, values & skills and find out what careers are related to that
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Apr. 25, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
Arduino
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
The Purpose Tour with Diana Webhe, KGGI Radio Host
Apr. 25, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Hosted by the Active Minds Club
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-639-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Center for Contemporary Art, Las Vegas
Ends Apr. 25th
Professor John Seed recently served as the juror for the 25th annual Juried Exhibition of the Center for Contemporary Art, Las Vegas
 
Earth Dance
Apr. 26, 9:00 am, MVC Soccer Field
A family-friendly dance to celebrate Earth Day and National Dance Week
For more information contact Lori Torok at 951-639-5630 or ltorok@msjc.edu
 
Recycled Art & Fashion Show
Apr. 26, 6:00 pm, Monte De Oro Winery and Vineyards, 35820 Rancho California Rd., Temecula
For more information contact Eileen Doktorski at 951-487-3580 or edoktorski@msjc.edu
 
Sunday Jam Concert
Apr. 27, 2:00 pm, Temecula Public Library, 30600 Pauba Rd.
Join the Jeremy Brown Quartet to celebrate Jazz Appreciation Month
For more information contact Jeremy Brown at 951-639-5665 or jebrown@msjc.edu
 
Grad Fair
Apr. 29, 11:00 am, MVC Bookstore
May 1, 11:00 am, SJC Bookstore
For more information contact Justin Naish at 951-639-5133, 951-487-3117 or jnaish@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Apr. 29, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“Casi casi” (2007) Spanish
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends May 3, SJC Art Gallery
California Landscapes – Paintings by Milford Zornes
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
Brandman University Scholarships for MSJC Employees
Deadline May 4th! Take advantage Now:
For more information contact Jaime McComas at 951-297-1383 or mccomas@brandman.edu
 
MSJC Time Capsule!
May 12th Deadline - SGA is accepting submissions
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
2014 Graduation Survey
At MSJC, we are proud of your academic success!
As a graduate of MSJC, your opinions regarding our programs and services, as well as your future plans, are important to us.
Please help us improve our services for current and future students by participating in the 2014 Grad Survey. 
The survey will take approximately 2 to 3 minutes to complete.  Click this link to access survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Grad_Survey_2014
 
CSEA Members: Aquarium of the Pacific Special Offer
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
Earthquake Preparedness
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this NEW FORM!
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone