Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-Up 4-28-2015

Weekly Round-Up 4-28-2015

Save the Date:
Edcamp Perris
May 9, Heritage High School, 26001 Briggs Rd., Romoland, 92585
 
ASL Interpreting Program is seeking students for Fall 2015
For more information contact Leslie Greer at lgreer@msjc.edu or 951-639-5399
 
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 28, 9:00 am, SJC Rm. 305 – Writing Websites and Games
May 5, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 503 – Commas
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu  or Ted Blake at 951-639-5487 or tblake@msjc.edu
 
STEM Engineering Workshop
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974
Lego Robotics
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Islamic Forum: “Islam Today”
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 407
The Political Science Club topic forum: Islam Today
For more information contact Robert Melsh at rmelsh@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 28, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951/SJC Rm. 111 – Career Exploration
May 5, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974/SJC Rm. 111 – Networking
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu or Cynthia Vargas at 951-487-3285 or cvargas@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
Apr. 28, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
MSJC/CBU Online Bachelor’s Degree Program Information Sessions
Apr. 28, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Theatre
Apr. 30, 1:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Theatre
May 4, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Theatre
May 5, 11:30 am, MVC Rm. 805/SJC Theatre
Learn about twenty-one Bachelor Degree Programs offered through MSJC and California Baptist University Online
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Denim Day
Apr. 29
Wear jeans  to show your support and help raise awareness against sexual violence
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 29, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 155 – Operations on Fractions, Addition & Subtraction
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-487-3753 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
Grad Fair
Apr. 30, 10:00 am, SJC Bookstore
Everything students need to know about graduating, all in one place
SJC Bookstore: 951-487-3130
 
Sexual Assault Response Team (SART) Presentation
Apr. 30, 12:00 pm, SJC Theatre
Learn how to avoid becoming a victim of sexual assault
For more information contact Fred Frontino at 951-487-3301 or ffrontino@msjc.edu
 
Amnesty International Club Film Series
Apr. 30, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Food Chains
For more information contact Shahla Razavi at 951-639-5753 or srazavi@msjc.edu
 
Scholars’ Workshops
Apr. 30, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255 – Interviewing
May 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Chicago-Style Citations
Sponsored by the Honors Enrichment Program
For more information contact Christina Yamanaka at 951- 487-3522 or cyamanaka@msjc.edu or Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
Dia Del Nino/Day of the Child
Apr. 30, 1:30 pm, MVC Front of Buildings 400 & 600
Bring the family for fun games, music, and refreshments to celebrate the Day of the Child
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Anthropology Club Film Series
Apr. 30, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 415
Egypt Uncovered: Deities & Demons
For more information contact Erik Ozolins at 951-639-5725 or eozolins@msjc.edu
 
New Book Store Hours
Through Apr. 30, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm, MVC & SJC
For more information contact Kara McGee at 951-487-3135 or kmcgee@msjc.edu
 
Film Screening: The Hunting Ground
Apr. 30, 6:00 pm, SJC Theatre
A powerful documentary that reports the startling numbers of sexual assault on college campuses
For more information contact Tamara Smith at 951-487-3644 or tsmith@msjc.edu
 
Employee Recognition Nominations Deadline
Apr. 30th
 
Classified
 
Confidential/Supervisory
Email your completed forms to Debbie Perez-Flores dflores@msjc.edu
 
Administrator
Email your completed forms to Debbie Perez-Flores dflores@msjc.edu
 
Faculty
Nominations for Faculty of the Year have already been solicited and the period closed April 1.
 
Sexual Assault Awareness Month Donation Drive
Ends Apr. 30th
SWANS Club is holding a bra donation drive to assist victims of sexual assault in our district
For more information contact Janyt Camper at 951-639-5558 or jcamper@msjc.edu
 
Department Chair Nominations Due
May 1, 12:00 pm
Email your completed form to Betty Ihrig at bihrig@msjc.edu or call 951-487-3403
 
Science Day Events
May 1, 12:00 pm, MVC Quad – Film: Big Hero 6
            2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – Science Day: view students’ research projects, explore opportunities in a science degree
            4:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927 – The Environment: a panel of professors debate topics  on humanity’s role with our environment
For more information contact Jim Davis at 951-639-5660 or jdavis@msjc.edu
 
Honors Nomination Forms Due
May 2 Deadline
For more information contact Selena Paez at 951-639-5202 or spaez@msjc.edu
 
STEM Awareness with Dr. Pam Clute
May 4, 4:00 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Come see this dynamic speaker and learn more about how STEM impacts your life
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
MSJC/CSUSM Business Degree Program Information Session
May 4, 4:30 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
May 4, 6:00 pm, THE Center Rm. 225
Learn about earning your AA and BSBA in Business Administration within four years
For more information contact Kristi DiMemmo at 951-487-3409 or kdimemmo@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
May 5, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1250D
The Decent One” sponsored by the Diversity Committee
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Active Minds Club Meeting
May 5, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 1007/SJC Rm. 1215
A club geared towards raising awareness of mental health issues and to stop the stigma of mental illnesses
For more information contact Lyndsey Tone at 951-487-3282 or ltone@msjc.edu
 
Fall 2015 Online Textbook Ordering
Deadline is May 8th
 
Employee Appreciation Day
May 15, 8:30 am, MVC Ball Field
 
Employee Recognition Day
May 21, 2:00 pm, SJC Library
 
Graduation Information
May 29, 6:00 pm, Ramona Bowl Amphitheatre
 
Air Conditioning Control System Upgrades
Through end of May, SJC
 
Summer Classes Begin
June 8 & June 22
Summer Schedule Online Now
 
Emergency Phone Numbers
 
District Letterhead
Submit a supply requisition to the Warehouse SJC or Central Distribution MVC to order. Letterhead is $38.00 per ream or $9.50/quarter ream (125 sheets). 
 
E-Mail? Text? Advertisements? Find the Results of the MSJC Communications Survey
The results of MSJC’s 2014 Communications Survey can help you get the message out to your communities in the most effective ways.
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this form:
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the Marketing Services Request form at this link.
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone