Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-up 4-8-2014

Weekly Round-up 4-8-2014

Earthquake Preparedness
 
SJC Eagle Access Center Renovations are Complete!
Stop by and take a look at the beautiful work our Maintenance & Operations Department did on this project!
 
CSEA Meeting
Apr. 8, 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111/MVC Rm. 805
For more information contact Ed Saucedo at 951-639-5186 or esaucedo@msjc.edu
 
Human Rights Film Series
Apr. 8, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 158
Honor Diaries
For more information contact Raymond Shaw at 951-487-3491 or rshaw@msjc.edu
 
Site Council Meeting
Apr. 8, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 851/SJC Rm. 200
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Student Life & EOPS/CARE Workshops
Apr. 8, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Conflict Resolution
Apr. 9, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – Prioritization
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 –  Conflict Resolution
Apr. 14, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 411 – 7 C’s of Leadership
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1202 – Time Management for Leaders
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
World Cinema
Apr. 8, 1:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
“Sin Nombre” (2009) French
For more information contact Lissette Castro at 951-639-5655 or lcastro@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
Apr. 8, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 1008– Commas
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Essay Outlines
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Presentation
Apr. 9, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 927
Blue Eyes/Brown Eyes: Combating Prejudice with Jane Elliott
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
Career/Transfer Workshops
Apr. 9, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 – Resume/Cover Letter
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 974 –  Interview Skills
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1206 –          “           “
For more information contact Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjcj.edu or Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
Math Workshop
Apr. 9, 3:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1213 – Operations on Fractions, Multiplication & Division
For more information contact Michael Welden at 951-487-3643 or mwelden@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Meeting
Apr. 9, 5:00 pm, MVC Rm. 417
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
EF Educational Tours
Apr. 10, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 600
A representative will answer questions about organizing student travel inside the U.S. and internationally
For more information contact John Seed at 951-639-5580 or jseed@msjc.edu
 
STEM Lecture Series
Apr. 10, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Applications of Chemical Biology, with Michelle Brown
For more information contact Crystal Anthony at 951-639-5268 or cranthony@msjc.edu
 
Career & Job Fair
Apr. 11, 10:00 am, MVC Parking Lot C
Featuring Nursing/Allied Health, and a host of Colleges and Universities, students should dress for success and bring your resumes!
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu
 
STEM Robotics Workshop
Apr. 11, 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 411
Arduino
For more information contact Alex Cuatok at 951-639-5267 or acuatok@msjc.edu
 
FAFSA Workshop
Apr. 12, 10:00 am, MVC Rm. 927
Financial Aid staff will provide hands-on assistance to students
For more information contact Dana Tate at 951-487-3242 or dtate@msjc.edu
 
Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony
Apr. 13, 11:00 am, SJC Theatre
For more information contact Sandi Uhrig at 951-487-3276 or suhrig@msjc.edu
 
Psychology Club Presentation
Apr. 14, 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 407
Magic & Psychology, with Mark Collier
For more information contact Richard Kandus at 951-639-5695 or rkandus@msjc.edu
 
SGA BBQ
Apr. 15, 12:00 pm, SJC Quad
Join SGA and Chef Ron at the monthly BBQ!
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-487-3331 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Book of the Month Club
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 453
Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk, by Ben Fountain
For more information contact Michelle Pagni Stewart at 951-639-5645 or mstewart@msjc.edu
 
Legislative Information Workshops
Apr. 15, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 408
Apr. 17, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1255
Find out how you can advocate for change and make a difference as a community college student
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Brown Bag Lunches – Save the Dates!
Apr. 21, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Apr. 23, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 12, Noon – 1 pm, SJC Rm. 200
May 14, Noon – 1 pm, MVC Rm. 805
 
Center for Contemporary Art, Las Vegas
Now through Apr. 25th
Professor John Seed recently served as the juror for the 25th annual Juried Exhibition of the Center for Contemporary Art, Las Vegas
 
Art Gallery Exhibit
Ends May 3, SJC Art Gallery
California Landscapes – Paintings by Milford Zornes
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Join “The Eagles” Relay for Life Team
May 3rd
 
Charity Walk: Our Nicholas Foundation
May 4, Leoness Cellars Winery, 38311 DePortola Rd., Temecula
Join “Eagles for Autism” today! Register for the team or make a donation:  http://runsignup.com/eagles
For more information contact Rebecca Orlauski at 951-487-3171or rorlauski@msjc.edu
 
Brandman University Scholarships for MSJC Employees
Deadline May 4th! Take advantage Now:
For more information contact Jaime McComas at 951-297-1383 or mccomas@brandman.edu
 
MSJC Time Capsule!
May 12th Deadline - SGA is accepting submissions
For more information contact Nathan Brais at 951-639-5566 or nbrais@msjc.edu
 
Full-time Faculty Office Hours
 
Faculty Guidelines for Student Use of Electronic Devices in Classrooms
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Summer & Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this NEW FORM!
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run your announcement. Boost your chances of getting your event published by filling  out the form at this link. Send it to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie and we will do the rest!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone