Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Public Information & Marketing Office > Weekly Round-up 5-20-14

Weekly Round-up 5-20-14

Keep MSJC #1: Readers Choice Online Ballot
Voting ends June 15th
MSJC has done it 5 years in a row. Let’s make it 6. Vote now to keep MSJC in the #1 spot for Colleges and Schools in both counties in The Press-Enterprise Readers Choice Awards.
Click here to vote: www.pe.com/go/readerschoice/ Don’t have much time? Skip right to the SERVICES section and plug in Mt. San Jacinto College in the Best College or School line.     
Attach the link to your emails.  Give it to friends. Share it on Facebook and all your social media outlets.  Tell everyone you know to vote for MSJC!
 
We at MSJC are Proud of our Graduates!
Use hashtag #MSJCGrad when posting updates and photos to facebook, twitter, Instagram, etc.
 
Classified School Employees Week
May 19 – 23, 2014
 
Pick-Up Parking Permits
May 20, 8:00 am – 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 805 – Full-Time Faculty & Classified
May 21, 8:00 am – 12:00 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 – Associate Faculty, Full-Time Faculty & Classified
May 21, 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1111 -          “             “                       “                      “
For more information contact Lana May at 951-487-3182 or lmay@msjc.edu
 
Photography Exhibition
May 20 – 22, 27 - 29, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm, MVC Rm. 923
For more information contact Melissa Ott at 951-639-5684 or mott@msjc.edu
 
Executive Senate Meeting
May 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 200/MVC Rm. 851
For more information contact Betty Ihrig at 951-487-3403 or bihrig@msjc.edu
 
Writing Workshop
May 20, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 504 – Using APA and MLA
May 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 1212 – Grammar Brush Up
May 21, 5:30 pm, MVC Rm. 417 – Using MLA and APA
For more information contact Andrea Hammock at 951-487-3755 or ahammock@msjc.edu or Lorrie Ross at 951-639-5643 or lross@msjc.edu
 
Career Development Workshop
May 20, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951
May 20, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 107A
May 27, 12:30 pm, MVC Rm. 951
May 27, 12:30 pm, SJC Rm. 112
Assess your personality type, interests, values & skills and find out what careers are related to that
For more information contact Jessica Rodriguez at 951-639-5285 or jrodriguez@msjc.edu Betsy Ramos at 951-487-3285 or bramos@msjc.edu
 
Elaine Eshom’s Retirement Celebration
May 21, 12:00 – 2:00 pm, MVC Rm. 805
Join us for cake and to say “Farewell & Happy Retirement!”
For more information contact Kaye Melsheimer at 951-639-5523 or kmelsheimer@msjc.edu
 
Nursing Pinning Ceremony
May 23, 10:00 am, SJC Theatre
Congratulations Associate Degree Nursing graduating class of Spring 2014!
For more information contact Donivee Jones at djones@msjc.edu
 
MSJC Academy - Call for Proposals – Now Open!
May 23 Deadline
 
College Closed - Memorial Day Holiday
May 26th
 
Graduation Rehearsal and BBQ
May 28, 5:30 pm, Ramona Bowl
 
Annual Student Art Exhibition
Ends May 29, SJC Art Gallery
Gallery Hours: Monday – Thursday, 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
For more information contact Joe Posadas at 951-487-3585 or jposadas@msjc.edu
 
Graduation Ceremony
May 30, 6:00 pm, Ramona Bowl
 
2014 Graduation Survey
At MSJC, we are proud of your academic success!
As a graduate of MSJC, your opinions regarding our programs and services, as well as your future plans, are important to us.
Please help us improve our services for current and future students by participating in the 2014 Grad Survey. 
The survey will take approximately 2 to 3 minutes to complete.  Click this link to access survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/Grad_Survey_2014
 
Professional Women’s Roundtable 2014-2015 Scholarship
Application deadline June 2
 
Open Enrollment
Ends June 5
Health and Welfare Annual Open Enrollment period
For more information contact Betty Williams at 951-487-3155 or bwilliams@msjc.edu
 
College for Kids
Enroll Now! Classes run Jun. 23 Jul. 31
For more information contact Continuing Education Department at 951-487-3707
 
MSJC SSSP Website
Visit: www.msjc.edu/sssp to find out more about the Student Success and Support Program and the Student Success Act of 2012
For more information contact JoAnna Quejada at jequejada@msjc.edu
 
Flight 2014
Annual anthology of students’ artwork and writing
 
Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule
 
Summer Operating Schedule
 
Continuing Education is Accepting Fall Class Proposals
For more information go to www.msjc.edu/ce
 
Foundation Offers Payroll Deduction Plans
Options for employees to purchase tickets to MSJC Special Events
 
Got an Event? Get the Word Out with this NEW FORM!
The MSJC office of Public Information & Marketing wants to help you spread the word about your events. We know our media partners need certain details or they won’t run an announcement. We know our students and community members want to know certain things before they will attend. Boost your chances of getting your event published or growing your audience by filling  out the form at this link. Once you hit “submit” the form automatically goes to Karin, Carol AND Stephanie. We will take it from there!
 
MSJC Branding Guidelines
If you are working with a vendor or creating your own flyer, publication, or promotional materials, please review the MSJC guidelines first:
 
Using District Email to reach Everyone