Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Counseling > Meet The Counseling Department

Meet The Counseling Department

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  
Brian Stockert 
Dean of Student Services 
Counseling 
bstockert@msjc.edu
 
 
 
  
Mary Lou Dillard 
Director of Student Equity and Achievement (SEA) & Counseling
  
Full-Time Counselors

San Jacinto Campus​​

First Name​ ​Last Name​ ​Progra​m ​Email
Hyman Alvia ​General halvia@msjc.edu
Rosalva Amezcua ​Puente & General ramezcua@msjc.edu
​Dr. Jenn  ​Burleson ​Athlete Support Program  ​jburleson@msjc.edu
Lyndsey Tone​​​​ ​​General ltone@msjc.edu

 

Menifee Valley Campus

​First Name ​Last Name
​Program​ ​​Email
Miranda Angeles ​General mangeles@msjc.edu
Darnell Bing Athletic & UMOJA dbing@msjc.edu
​Elias ​Escam​​illa Jr. ​​General Counseling ​eescamilla@msjc.edu
Shartelle Fears ​​​General sfears@msjc.edu
Heather Pomerenke ​​General hpomerenke@msjc.edu
Dr. Tatiana Somers ​General & Online tsomers@msjc.edu
​April ​Vrtis ​General & Online​ avrtis@msjc.edu​

  

San Gorgonio Pass Campus

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Program ​Email
​Dr. Bertha ​Barraza ​General bbarraza@msjc.edu

 

​Career ​​​​Education

​First Name ​Last Name
​Program​ ​​Email
Meghan Cu​rley Basgall ​​Career Education mcurleybasgall@msjc.edu
Matthew Leyden​ ​​Career Education mle​yden@msjc.edu
Betsaida
Ramos
​​​​Career Education bramos@msjc.edu​

 

Associate Counselors​

San Jacinto Campus​​​​

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Progra​​m ​Email
Liza Alvia ​ESL & High School Transitional lcastillo@msjc.edu
Deisy Baltazar​ ​High School Transitional dbaltazar@msjc.edu
​Debra ​Gleason ​Veterans (VA) dgleason​@msjc.edu
Claudia Gutierrez ​Foster Youth & High School Transitional​ cgutierrez@msjc.edu  
​​​​​​​Ianshawn​ ​​​​​​Smith Basic Skills Initiative (BSI)
​ismith@msjc.edu
​Evelyn ​Trejo​ ​High School Transitional ​​​etrejo@msjc.edu​​
Cynthia Vargas ​​First-Year Experience (FYE) cvargas@msjc.edu
​Renisha ​Warren​ ​General ​rwarren@msjc.edu
Esc​arlet Wirth ​Career & Transfer Center (CTC) ewirth@msjc.edu

 

Menifee Valley Campus​​

​First Name ​Last Name
​Program​ ​​Email
​Tia ​Boykins ​​High School Transitional tboykins@msjc.edu​​
Cynthia Garcia ​​​High School Transitional cgarcia@msjc.edu
​Linda ​Lang ​Study Abroad llang@msjc.edu
​Shawna ​Larson ​High School Transitional ​slarson@msjc.edu
​Adriana ​M​agda​ ​High School Transitional amagda@msjc.edu​
​Leslie ​Medin​a ​High School Transitional ​lmedina@msjc.edu​​
​Leticia ​Munoz ​​Foster Youth & High School Transitional​ ​​lmunoz@msjc.edu​
​Terry ​Russell ​​Veterans​ (VA) trussell@msjc.edu​
Diana Serrano ​​First-Year Experience (FYE) dserrano@msjc.edu
Danelle Smith ​​High School Transitional dansmith@msjc.edu
Ianshawn Smith ​​Basic Skills Initiative​ (BSI) ismith@msjc.edu
Ap​ril Wardwell ​High School Transitional awardwell@msjc.edu

 
 ​San Gorgonio Pass Campus

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Program ​Email
​Dr. Bertha ​Barraza ​General bbarraza@msjc.edu
​Yarick ​Whitmo​re ​​​​High School Transitional ywhitmore@msjc.edu

Counseling Support Staff

Administrative Associate III

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
​Cynthia​ ​Prenti​ce ​​San Jacinto Campus​ cprentice@msjc.edu

 

Administrative Associate II

First Name​ ​Last Name ​Location ​Email
​Esmeralda ​Bravo ​Menifee Valley Campus ebravo@msjc.edu​
​Brenda​ ​H​uggins​ ​San Jacinto Campus​ bhuggins@msjc.edu​
​Mary ​Montano ​​Menifee Valley Campus​ mmontano@msjc.edu
​Carla ​Jackson San Jacinto Campus
​cjackson@msjc.edu​

 

​​​​​​​​