Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Top Help (new window)
Sign In
MSJC > Student Services > Counseling > Meet The Counseling Department

Meet The Counseling Department

Meet the Directors

 

 


 

Martha Crawford
Director of Student Success & Support
San Jacinto Campus & San Gorgonio Pass Service Center                  
mcrawford@msjc.edu

Mary Lou Dillard
Interim Director of Student Success & Support
Menifee Valley Campus & Temecula Education Complex
mdillard@msjc.edu

 


Meet the San Jacinto Campus Counselors

 

Dr. Tatiana Somers
Counselor/Honors
tsomers@msjc.edu


 

Lyndsey Tone
SJC Counselor
ltone@msjc.edu

Dr. Jenn Burleson
SJC/Athletic Counselor
jburleson@msjc.edu

 

 

 

Hyman Alvia
SJC Counselor
halvia@msjc.edu

 

Rosalva Amezcua
SJC/PUENTE Counselor/Honors
ramezcua@msjc.edu

 

 

 

 

Meet the Menifee Valley Counselors

 
 

Leticia Luna-Sims
STEM Student Success Activity Coordinator lsims@msjc.edu

 


 


 


Heather Pomerenke
MVC  Counselor/Honors
htibbetts@msjc.edu 

 

Shartelle Fears
MVC Counselor
sfears@msjc.edu


 


 


Miranda Angeles
MVC Counselor/Honors
 

April Vrtis
MVC Counselor/Honors
Online Advisor
avrtis@msjc.edu

 

Matt Leyden
Career Technical Education (CTE) Counselor Cooperative Work Experience Education (CWEE) Coordinator
mleyden@msjc.edu

 

 

 

Meet the San Gorgonio Pass Service Center Counselors

Dr. Bertha Barraza
SGP Counselor
bbarraza@msjc.edu
Julie Smathers
SGP Counselor
jsmathers@msjc.edu


Meet the Temecula Education Complex Counselors




Elias Escamilla Jr.
TEC Counselor
eescamilla@msjc.edu


Meet the Associate Counselors

Ian Shawn Smith
MVC Associate Counselor
Veronica Aparicio
Associate Counselor/EOPS
vaparicio@msjc.edu

MVC Associate Counselor

SJC Associate Counselor

Renisha Warren
SJC Interim Counselor
rwarren@msjc.edu

MVC Associate Counselor
SJC Associate Counselor/CTE


 

 
SJC Associate Counselor
 


 


Escarlet Wirth
SJC Associate Counselor/Outreach
ewirth@msjc.edu
 
Meet the College Transition Counselors
Elizabeth Eriksen.jpg Richard Garcia.jpg


SSSP Counselor                       V
ista Murrieta/Mesa High School

Elizabeth Eriksen
SSSP Counselor        Temecula Valley/Great Oak High School
 
SSSP Counselor
Temecula Valley/
Great Oak High School
 
Richard Garcia
SSSP Counselor         Tauquitz/West Valley High School

Daniela McIntosh.jpg Paige Pieroni.jpg
Veronica Jauregui                        SSSP Counselor                             Lake Side High School vjauregui@msjc.edu 
Liza Alvia
SJC/MVC ESL
SSSP Counselor
Perris High School

lalvia@msjc.edu


 

Betsaida Ramos.jpg 
Betsy Ramos                           SSSP Counselor                       Beaumont/Banning High School

 
SSSP Counselor High School  
 
SSSP Counselor High School
 
Meet the Counseling Administrative Associate Staff
     

Cynthia Prentice
Administrative Associate III
cprentice@msjc.edu

Carla Jackson 
SJC Administrative Associate II
cjackson@msjc.edu

Brenda Huggins
SJC Administrative Associate II
bhuggins@msjc.edu

Alma Alvare
MVC Administrative
Associate II
aalvarez@msjc.edu

 

 

Dean Tom Spillman
Tom Spillman
Dean of Student Services