Skip Main Navigation

Musical Theatre

Everything you do in life involves elements of theater from learning social skills as a child to interviewing for a job as an adult. The study of theater arts offers a number of advantages such as improved oral communication; a healthy self-image; creative problem solving; working cooperatively and independently; the ability to learn quickly; adaptability and flexibility; a goal-oriented approach to work to name a few; and let’s not forget FUN! There is a great deal of fun to be had while developing all those skills. The Musical Theater Program at MSJC is a non-transfer program offering an A.A. in Musical Theater and a Certificate in Musical Theater. The Program provides interesting and challenging classwork and musical theater productions that kick start your path to becoming a “triple threat” – great at singing, acting, and dancing! This knowledge can enrich a students’ progress towards either further study at a four-year college or entering the entertainment industry workforce.

San Jacinto Campus
951-487-MSJC (6752)
1-800-624-5561

Dance
Julie Freeman
951-487-3630
jfreeman@msjc.edu

Music
Vanessa Sheldon
951-487-3641
vsheldon@msjc.edu

Theater Arts
Bianca Swan-Finch
951-487-3791
bfinch@msjc.edu

Menifee Valley Campus
951-672-MSJC (6752)
1-800-452-3335

Dance
Paula Naggi
951-639-5792
pnaggi@msjc.edu

Music
John Tribelhorn
951-639-5668
jtribelhorn@msjc.edu

Theater Arts
Shezwae Powell
951-639-5793
spowell@msjc.edu