Musical Theatre

student performers on stage

San Jacinto Campus
951-487-MSJC (6752)
1-800-624-5561
Dance
Julie Freeman | 951-487-3630 | jfreeman@msjc.edu
Music
John Tribelhorn | 951-487-3641 | jtribelhorn@msjc.edu
Theater Arts
Payden Ackerman | 951-487-3791 | packerman@msjc.edu

Menifee Valley Campus
951-672-MSJC (6752)
1-800-452-3335
Dance
Paula Naggi | 951-639-5792 | pnaggi@msjc.edu
Music
Eric Rea | 951-639-5665 | erea@msjc.edu
Theater Arts
Shezwae Powell | 951-639-5793 | spowell@msjc.edu

Degree(s)

Transfer:

See:
A.A.-T in Theatre Arts for Transfer
A.A. in Liberal Arts - Arts, Humanities & Communications Emphasis

Non-Transfer:

A.A. in Musical Theater
(with General Education Requirements Option A)

See Also:
A.A. in Dance

Certificate(s)

Certificate in Musical Theater

Employment Concentration Certificate(s)

None

Program Description

The Musical Theater Program is a non-transfer program offering an A.A. in Musical Theater and a Certificate in Musical Theater. The Musical Theater Program at MSJC gives the serious student an opportunity to commit to an active and challenging program of class work and musical theater production in a small liberal arts college environment in addition to providing students a path to facilitate matriculation to a four-year college. For many individuals currently working within these fields there may be potential for career advancement. Although non transferable the required core classes satisfy each of the department learning outcomes. In addition students who take Musical Theater courses gain an applied knowledge of the craft of musical theater. This knowledge can enhance and enrich a students’ progress towards either pursuit of further academic study at a four year institution or entering the entertainment industry workforce.