Skip Main Navigation

MSJC Information Technology

Information Technology Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Information Technology Department to provide an institutional computing environment that 
manages and maintains accurate, reliable, and efficient technology services for the success of the college community.

           
Information Technology Program Learning Outcomes 2017:

  • The IT department will provide a technology infrastructure that is conducive to student learning and district operations, by providing an institutional computing environment that is robust, reliable, secure, and adaptive to the expanding requirement for remote services.  The department will continually assess the infrastructure and provide recommendations to maintain currency in the institutional technology needs.
  • The IT department staff will maintain proficiency in the hardware and software deployed at the institution, applicable to their role at MSJC.
  • The IT department will recommend and support the software needed for student, faculty and staff communications and operations. (Note, in direct support of ILO #1 regarding  Communication)
 

Information Technology Goals 2017-2018:

  • Improve Information Technology Staff Efficiency
  • Improve District Support Structure for Students, Faculty, and Staff
  • Improve Transparency of Technology Policies and Procedures
  • Improve Student, Faculty, Staff, Administrative Access to Systems

 

Staff Directory:

Name​

​Role

​Contact Phone

​Email

Helpdesk

​951-639-5344

helpdesk@msjc.edu

​Brian Orlauski

Dean of Information Technology

​951-639-5080

borlausk@msjc.edu

​Staci Ferris

​Administrative Assistant, Information Technology

​951-639-5081

sferris@msjc.edu

Computer Applications Staff:​​​​

Katherine Stratton

Interim Associate Dean of Information Technology

​951-639-5084

kstratton@msjc.edu

​Patrick Ramaker

​Software User Liaison

​951-639-5087

pramaker@msjc.edu​

Devnol Anand

System Analyst

​951-639-5085

danand@msjc.edu

Joseph Marin

System Analyst

​951-639-5088

jmarin@msjc.edu

Web Applications Staff:​​​​

Aaron Stafford

​Supervisor of Web Development and Application Security

​951-639-5082

astafford@msjc.edu

​Robert Holman

​Senior Programmer Analyst

​951-639-5086

rholman@msjc.edu

 
For Immediate Assistance, Dial Extension 5344 (Off campus, dial 951-639-5344) 
           
or Email the Helpdesk at helpdesk@msjc.edu