Skip Main Navigation

MSJC Congratulates Five Outstanding Scholars on All-California Team Recognition


Mt. San Jacinto College (MSJC) proudly announces the recognition of five exemplary students for their outstanding achievements in academics and leadership. Brody Denson, Maureen Jaminal, Valeria Vargas, Kathryn Couwenberg, and Miray Laktineh have been selected as Second Team All-California Team recipients by the Community College League of California.

The Community College League of California has unveiled the 2024 Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) All-California Academic Honor Roll, recognizing 122 graduating California community college students. This accolade underscores the academic excellence and dedication demonstrated by these students.

PTK was established in 1918 to celebrate academic achievement and foster leadership among college students. With a membership exceeding 3.5 million globally, PTK is dedicated to nurturing scholars and leaders who positively impact their communities.

"I would like to thank Mt. San Jacinto College and Phi Theta Kappa for aiding in my success. Mt. San Jacinto College provided me with an exceptional education, and Phi Theta Kappa gave me a community and lasting friendship," expressed Jerry Rennwald, President of Phi Theta Kappa, Beta Delta Omega, MSJC, and Executive Vice President of Phi Theta Kappa, NV/CA Regional Alumni Association.

"These students represent the pinnacle of academic achievement within California's community college system," remarked Dr. Roger Schultz, Superintendent/President of Mt. San Jacinto College. "Their commitment to scholarship, leadership, and community service embodies the core values we champion at MSJC."

A complete list of the 2024 PTK All-California Community College Team selections and rankings, and their community colleges can be found here.